Events


Everyone, including newcomers and families, are welcome to any of the EOOC events listed. There will be beginner instruction and a beginners’ course at every event, except as noted. Come dressed for the weather in old clothes. There is no need to let us know you are coming (unless you are bringing a group of 8 or more*) – Just pick an event and turn up!  *Large groups, let us know as early as possible by sending an email to the Events Coordinator.

The cost for non annual club members is: $10 per adult or per couple/family sharing a map (higher at forest events).

Wednesday evening events are a great place for beginners to learn the sport and for regulars to practice their skills. Short/easy, medium and long courses (loops) are available.


Weekend forest events include beginner, novice and intermediate, as well as technically advanced courses. A compass, SPORTident timing card and whistle are required for forest events; all can be borrowed at the event site. The times for the forest events are not standardized. Higher fees for forest events.

All EOOC events on this schedule go RAIN or SHINE

Schedule of events

See also:  the National Events database.
See also:  Planning calendar of events outside Edmonton
 

EOOC 2022 Events

Wednesday drop-in events continue all of June with registration from 6:30pm-7:30pm, choice of short/easy, medium, or long courses. Course closing at 9pm. Members $5/map (cash or chq or use your optional O-Pass)
Non members $10/map (cash or chq). Beginner instruction available.

Wednesday June 29: Nellie McClung Park: at the south end of the parking lot for the Pioneers’ Cabin (formerly Old Timers Cabin) at 9430 Scona Road. Turn west off Scona Road at the 94th Avenue lights. [ETS bus #8 stops at these lights every 15 minutes]

Good Luck to club members going to the North American Championships and Canadian Championships.
Wednesday July 6, 2022 – no Edmonton event
Wednesday July 13, 2022 – no Edmonton event
Wednesday July 20, 2022 – no Edmonton event

There definitely WILL be Wednesday city park events from July 27 until mid-September, but locations are not yet all confirmed

Wed July 27 Strathcona Science Park
Wed Aug 3 Fort Saskatchewan
Wed Aug 10 St Albert
Wed Aug 17 Whitemud North
Wed Aug 24 Rundle
Wed Aug 31 Goldstick
Wed Sept 7 Argyll velodrome
Wed Sept 14 Terwillegar
Wed Sept 21 Capilano Park

 

Thursday/Friday October 6  and 7, 2022 working the Starlight Casino at West Edmonton Mall.

 

Previous events:
Wed April 20, 2022. Hawrelak Park. Location map
Wed April 27, 2022. Terwillegar Park. Location map
Wed May 4, 2022. INIW/Queen Elizabeth Park.
Wed May 11, 2022 Rundle Park next to the Family Centre
Wed May 18: Gold Bar park Location map
Wed May 25: Whitemud South Location map
Wed. June 1: Laurier (and Buena Vista) park
Wed June 8: Kinsmen Park Location map
Wed June 15: Hermitage park
Wed June 22: Mill Creek, Pool upper parking lot.

 

 

 

Comments are closed.